Pacing Teams

We have another fantastic team of pacers this year. Some are old friends who’ve been with us a long time, but we’re also delighted to welcome some new pacers this year.

A massive thank-you to the River Lee Hotel for accommodating most of our travelling pacers. We know, as always, that they’ll be treated like royalty!

Come and meet some of the pacing team at the Expo in City Hall on Saturday 2nd. The Meet the Pacers stand is a great chance for you to chat with the team and get some helpful advice for race day.

The following are the 2018 teams for the marathon and half marathon.


3:00        Paul Gallagher, Ken Devine, Eoin Field and Joe Kelliher 

3.15        Chris Grayson and Dermot Kearns

3.30       Thomas Bubendorfer, Dipak Vala  and Mark Messitt

3:45       Paul Floyd and Mike Kissane

4:00        Brian Ankers and Norman Hunter

4:15        Shane Kearney and John Chapman 

4:30        Mark Kells, Aidan Hogan and Susan Steele            

4:45        Paula Wright and Paul Hogan  

5:00        Johnny Healy and Michelle Burke

Half Marathon

1.30       John Gray and Frank Hill

1.40        Mike Forde, Adam Doyle

1.45        Eamon Hayes and Cian O’Connor

1.50        John Desmond  and Orla Crosbie

2.00        Dermot Slyne, Ruairi Egan and Ed Fitz

2.10        Tommy Commane and Conn Donovan

2.20        Marie Gillman and Marie Walsh

2.30        Tom Enright and Tony O’Dwyer